My Chronicle

Life as a loving homemaker

Stuffed Toothless (How to Train Your Dragon) sewing pattern

I don’t have a tutorial for this, but I am happy to share what the pattern shapes I used were.  The truth is I was making it all up as I went, so the actual stuffed dragon isn’t exactly what this pattern shows, though it is pretty close.

Here are the pattern pieces, shown on a regular sheet of printer paper (8.5″ x 11″) for a reference as to size.

Pattern pieces for stuffed Toothless dragon.

The top four pattern pieces on the page use a fold, but the bottom three do not.  And I did not include a seam allowance in my drawings, so if you use this pattern, be sure to include that when you are cutting your fabric.  I used probably 3/4 of a yard to make this stuffed dragon.  Also, to make one of the tail fins brown like I did, be sure to cut 2 of the tail fin shape out of a brown fabric, and the other two out of the same fabric as the rest of the dragon.

Here’s my finished Toothless.

Toothless the stuffed toy dragon

Please feel free to ask me any questions you have about this pattern in the comments section below.

2 comments on “Stuffed Toothless (How to Train Your Dragon) sewing pattern

  1. Pingback: Halloween and Stuffed Creature Fun | My Chronicle

  2. Pingback: Pokeball Pillow (Pokemon) | My Chronicle

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 30, 2013 by in Completed Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

